Fandom

GuildWars Fanfic Wikia

Automated tournament

17,333pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk20 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Automated tournaments are thrice daily and monthly tournaments for GvG tournaments. Guilds who place highly in daily tournaments are awarded tournament reward points to redeem for in-game prizes and qualifier points for qualifying for monthly tournaments. Daily tournaments cost 5 Tournament Tokens per guild for GvG to enter.

Tournament mechanics

Guilds are divided up into random groups of up to 32 for up to five rounds of Swiss play. Following this, the top eight finishers continue on to single-elimination play to determine the tournament winner. Matches played during daily tournaments will affect your guild's rating on the GvG ladders; matches in daily tournaments have a K-value of 25 and matches in monthly tournaments have a K-value of 50.

The winner of the tournament also receives 8 qualifier points and each finisher below that receives one less, down to 8th place receiving 1 QP.

Schedule

Daily schedule

Daily start times each type of tournament are staggered by one hour except once a week when an extra hour delay is inserted. Note that the day given is the day for EDT and other time zones may not match.

Following a monthly tournament, daily tournaments begin again on Monday at 7:00 GMT. It is not known when they stop prior to a monthly tournament.

Time Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
00:00 EDT / 21:00 PDT / 04:00 GMT             GvG
01:00 EDT / 22:00 PDT / 05:00 GMT           GvG  
02:00 EDT / 23:00 PDT / 06:00 GMT         GvG    
03:00 EDT / 00:00 PDT / 07:00 GMT       GvG      
04:00 EDT / 01:00 PDT / 08:00 GMT     GvG        
05:00 EDT / 02:00 PDT / 09:00 GMT   GvG          
06:00 EDT / 03:00 PDT / 10:00 GMT GvG            
07:00 EDT / 04:00 PDT / 11:00 GMT              
08:00 EDT / 05:00 PDT / 12:00 GMT             GvG
09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT / 13:00 GMT           GvG  
10:00 EDT / 07:00 PDT / 14:00 GMT         GvG    
11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT / 15:00 GMT       GvG      
12:00 EDT / 09:00 PDT / 16:00 GMT     GvG        
13:00 EDT / 10:00 PDT / 17:00 GMT   GvG          
14:00 EDT / 11:00 PDT / 18:00 GMT GvG            
15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT / 19:00 GMT              
16:00 EDT / 13:00 PDT / 20:00 GMT             GvG
17:00 EDT / 14:00 PDT / 21:00 GMT           GvG  
18:00 EDT / 15:00 PDT / 22:00 GMT         GvG    
19:00 EDT / 16:00 PDT / 23:00 GMT       GvG      
20:00 EDT / 17:00 PDT / 00:00 GMT     GvG        
21:00 EDT / 18:00 PDT / 01:00 GMT   GvG          
22:00 EDT / 19:00 PDT / 02:00 GMT GvG            
23:00 EDT / 20:00 PDT / 03:00 GMT              

Monthly schedule

Season Start date Playoff date Playoff start time
May May 1 May 26-27 19:00 GMT / 15:00 EDT / 12:00 PDT
June May 28 June 23-24 20:00 GMT / 16:00 EDT / 13:00 PDT
July June 25 July 28-29 21:00 GMT / 17:00 EDT / 14:00 PDT
August July 30 August 25-26 22:00 GMT / 18:00 EDT / 15:00 PDT
September August 27 September 29-30 23:00 GMT / 19:00 EDT / 16:00 PDT
October October 1 October 27-28 18:00 GMT / 14:00 EDT / 11:00 PDT
November October 29 November 24-25 19:00 GMT / 14:00 EST / 11:00 PST
December November 26 December 15-16 20:00 GMT / 15:00 EST / 12:00 PST


See also

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki